Friday, 19 October 2012

Refresh PivotChart

Click the PivotChart report. 
Click the Analyze tab and then click the Refresh button.
Click the PivotChart report. Click the Analyze tab and then click the Refresh button.





Modify a PivotChart Report

Click the PivotChart. 
To filter fields, click the Axis Fields 
(Categories) or Legends Fields (Series), 
and then select the filter options.
Click the PivotChart. To filter fields, click the Axis Fields (Categories) or Legends Fields (Series), and then select the filter options.
Click the Analyze tab. 
Select a field, and then click the Expand Entire
 Field or Collapse Entire Field button.
Select a field, and then click the Expand Entire Field or Collapse Entire Field button.
Use Design to change chart styles, layouts, and type.
Use Design to change chart styles, layouts, and type.
Use Layout to change chart labels, axes, and background.
Use Layout to change chart labels, axes, and background.
Use Format to format chart elements using Shape and WordArt styles.
Use Format to format chart elements using Shape and WordArt styles.

Rename a field in a PivotChart

Click the PivotChart report. 
           Click the Analyze tab, 
           click the Active Field Name box, 
           type a new name and then press Enter.
Click the PivotChart report. Click the Analyze tab, click the Active Field Name box, type a new name and then press Enter.

Rename a PivotChart

Click the PivotChart. 
Click the Layout tab. 
Click the PivotChart Name box, type a new name and then press Enter.
Click the PivotChart. Click the Layout tab. Click the PivotChart Name box, type a new name and then press Enter.

Delete a PivotChart

Click the PivotChart report and then press Delete.
Click the PivotChart report and then press Delete.

Create a PivotChart Report from a PivotTable Report

Click any data field in the PivotTable. 
           Click the Options tab under PivotTable Tools. 
           Click the PivotChart button.
Click any data field in the PivotTable. Click the Options tab under PivotTable Tools. Click the PivotChart button.
Click the chart type. Click OK.
Click the chart type. Click OK.

Thursday, 20 September 2012

Resize a Picture Precisely

Click the picture. 
Click the Format tab under Picture Tools. 
Click the up and down arrows or enter a number in 
the Height and Width and press Enter.
Click the picture. Click the Format tab under Picture Tools. Click the up and down arrows or enter a number in the Height and Width and press Enter.
Click the Size Dialog Box Launcher to change the option.
Click the Size Dialog Box Launcher to change the option.