Thursday, 20 September 2012

Apply a Shape Fill to a SmartArt Graphic

Select the shapes in the SmartArt graphic. 
Click the Format tab under SmartArt Tools. 
Click the Shape Fill button.
Select the shapes in the SmartArt graphic. Click the Format tab under SmartArt Tools. Click the Shape Fill button.
Color Fill
Color Fill
No Fill
No Fill
Picture fill
Picture fill
Gradient fill
Gradient fill
Texture fill
Texture fill

Change a SmartArt Graphic Colors

Click the SmartArt graphic. 
           Click the Design tab under SmartArt Tools. 
           Click the Change Colors button.
Click the SmartArt graphic. Click the Design tab under SmartArt Tools. Click the Change Colors button.
The gallery displays the current layout with 
different theme colors.
The gallery displays the current layout with different theme colors.
A live preview appears in the current 
shape when pointing to a style
A live preview appears in the current shape when pointing to a style
Click the layout for the SmartArt graphic from the gallery.
Click the layout for the SmartArt graphic from the gallery.

Change a SmartArt Graphic Layout

Click the SmartArt graphic. 
Click the Design tab under SmartArt Tools. 
Click the More list arrow in the Layout 
Styles group to see additional styles.
Click the SmartArt graphic. Click the Design tab under SmartArt Tools. Click the More list arrow in the Layout Styles group to see additional styles.
The gallery displays layouts.
The gallery displays layouts designed for bulleted lists.
To view the entire list of diagram layouts,
 click More Layouts.
To view the entire list of diagram layouts, click More Layouts.
A live preview of the style appears in the current 
shape when pointing to a layout. 
Click the layout for the SmartArt graphic from the gallery.
A live preview of the style appears in the current shape when pointing to a layout. Click the layout for the SmartArt graphic from the gallery.

Change a Smart Graphic Orientation

Click the SmartArt graphic. 
           Click the Design tab under SmartArt Tools. 
           Click the Right to Left button.
Click the SmartArt graphic. Click the Design tab under SmartArt Tools. Click the Right to Left button.
You can click it again to switch back.
You can click it again to switch back.

Apply a Quick Style to a SmartArt Graphic

Click the SmartArt graphic. 
    Click the Design tab under SmartArt Tools.
Click the SmartArt graphic. Click the Design tab under SmartArt Tools.
Click the More list arrow in the 
Quick Styles group to see additional styles.
Click the More list arrow in the Quick Styles group to see additional styles.
The gallery displays the current layout with different theme colors. 
 Point to a style. 
 A live preview of the style appears in the current shape. 
 Click the layout for the SmartArt graphic from the gallery.
The gallery displays the current layout with different theme colors. Point to a style. A live preview of the style appears in the current shape. Click the layout for the SmartArt graphic from the gallery.

Edit a SmartArt graphic shape in 2-D

Select the SmartArt graphic with the 3-D style. 
           Click the Format tab under SmartArt Tools. 
           Click the Edit in 2-D button.
Select the SmartArt graphic with the 3-D style. Click the Format tab under SmartArt Tools. Click the Edit in 2-D button.

Arrange shapes in a SmartArt graphic

Select the shape in the SmartArt graphic. 
 Click the Format tab under SmartArt Tools. 
 Click the Arrange button. 
 Choose options: Bring to Front, Send to Back, Align, Group, or Rotate.
Select the shape in the SmartArt graphic. Click the Format tab under SmartArt Tools. Click the Arrange button. Choose options: Bring to Front, Send to Back, Align, Group, or Rotate.