Click anywhere within the table range. Click the Insert tab. Click the PivotTable button arrow and
then click PivotTable, or PivotChart.
Click the Select a table or range option, or click the Use an external data source option, click Choose Connection, and then select a connection.
Click the New worksheet option or Existing worksheet option, and specify a cell range.
Click OK.
Select the check boxes next to the fields you
want to use to add them to the empty PivotTable.
Click the PivotChart report. Click the Analyze tab and then click the Refresh button.
Click the PivotChart. To filter fields, click the Axis Fields
(Categories) or Legends Fields (Series), and then select the filter options.
Click the Analyze tab. Select a field, and then click the Expand Entire
Field or Collapse Entire Field button.
Use Design to change chart styles, layouts, and type.
Use Layout to change chart labels, axes, and background.
Use Format to format chart elements using Shape and WordArt styles.
Click the PivotChart report. Click the Analyze tab, click the Active Field Name box, type a new name and then press Enter.
Click the PivotChart. Click the Layout tab. Click the PivotChart Name box, type a new name and then press Enter.
Click the PivotChart report and then press Delete.
Click any data field in the PivotTable. Click the Options tab under PivotTable Tools. Click the PivotChart button.
Click the chart type. Click OK.