Thursday, 20 September 2012

Change a picture

Select the picture. 
Click the Format tab. Click the Change Picture button
Select the picture. Click the Format tab. Click the Change Picture button
Select a picture. Click Insert.
Select a picture. Click Insert.
Picture changed.
Picture changed.

Insert a Picture from a File

Click the Insert tab. 
           Click the Picture button.
Click the Insert tab. Click the Picture button.
Click the file you want to insert.
Click the file you want to insert.
To link a picture file, click the Insert button arrow,
 and then click Link to File.
To link a picture file, click the Insert button arrow, and then click Link to File.
To insert and link a picture file, click the Insert
 button arrow, and then click Insert and Link.
To insert and link a picture file, click the Insert button arrow, and then click Insert and Link.

Delete a text box

Select a text box. Then press Delete.
Select a text box. Then press Delete.

Create a Text Box

Click the Insert tab. Click the Text Box button.
Click the Insert tab. Click the Text Box button.
To add text that wraps, drag to create a box, and then start typing.
To add text that doesn't wrap, click and then start typing.
To add text that doesn't wrap, click and then start typing.
Click outside the selection box to deselect the text box.
Click outside the selection box to deselect the text box.

Create an Organization Chart Using a SmartArt Graphic

Click the Insert tab. Click the SmartArt button.
Click the Insert tab. Click the SmartArt button. Then click Hierarchy.
Then click Hierarchy. Click a SmartArt organization chart type. 
           Click OK.
Click a SmartArt organization chart type. Click OK.
The SmartArt graphic appears with a Text pane to insert text.
Type text in the Text box. 
You can use the arrow keys to move around the Text pane. 
Or Click a shape, and then type text directly into the shape.
Type text in the Text box. You can use the arrow keys to move around the Text pane. Or Click a shape, and then type text directly into the shape.

Apply a Shape Effect to a SmartArt Graphic

Select the shapes in the SmartArt graphic. 
           Click the Format tab under SmartArt Tools.
Select the shapes in the SmartArt graphic. Click the Format tab under SmartArt Tools.
Click the Shape Effects button, and a live 
preview appears in the current shape when pointing to an effect.
Click the Shape Effects button, and a live preview appears in the current shape when pointing to an effect.
Click the effect from the gallery to apply it to the selected shape.
Click the effect from the gallery to apply it to the selected shape.
3D.
3D.
Shadow.
Shadow.
Reflection.
Reflection.
Glow Colors.
Glow Colors.
Soft edge.
Soft edge.
Bevel.
Bevel.
3D Rotation.
3D Rotation.

Apply a Shape Outline to a SmartArt Graphic

Select the shapes in the SmartArt graphic. 
           Click the Format tab under SmartArt Tools. 
           Click the Shape Outline button.
Select the shapes in the SmartArt graphic. Click the Format tab under SmartArt Tools. Click the Shape Outline button.
Color outline
Color outline
No Outline
No Outline
Outline Weight
Outline Weight
Outline with Dashes
Outline with Dashes